Puchon Choice Jury (Feature)

KIM Tae Kyun

Director Kim debuted with Adventures of Mrs. Park(1996), recognized by film critiques for his attempt at a new film language. In 2001, Kim wrote and directed Volcano High, which won praise at multiple international festivals. Kim was driven to direct his first human drama, Crossing(2008), after being deeply affected by a TV documentary on the tragic reality of the lives of North Koreans.


Richard Kuipers is a film critic, documentary filmmaker and film festival programmer. He writes for the international trade paper “Variety,” and has been a guest programmer at international film festivals and serves as the advisor for the Goethe Institute’s Festival of German Films. In addition, he has also produced and directed a variety of TV shows and TV documentaries for BBC Storyville and ABC TV Australia.


Pablo Guisa Koestinger is a producer who has worked in television, documentaries and feature films in many countries. Some of the best known works with which he is associated include The Incident(2014) and Here Comes the Devil(2012), where he served as assistant producer. He is also the founder and CEO of the Morbid Film Fest and is CEO and executive producer at the production company SPIDERLAND.

LEE Jung Hyun

LEE Jung Hyun is an award-winning actress and singer who made her debut in the 1996 film A Petal. In 2011, she appeared in director Park Chan Wook's short film Night Fishing and the record-breaking film Roaring Currents(2014). She also gave an outstanding performance in the film Alice in Earnestland which was awarded the grand prize for Korean Film at the Jeonju International Film Festival.

Alexandre O. PHILIPPE

Alexandre O. Philippe holds a master’s degree in dramatic writing from New York University’s Tisch School of the Arts and is creative director of Cinema Vertige and Exhibit A Pictures. He has written, directed and produced award-winning films, including The People vs. George Lucas, The Life and Times of Paul the Psychic Octopus, and Doc of the Dead. He is also co-owner and co-creator of Fried Comics.

Puchon Choice Jury (Shorts)

LEE Kyu Maan

Lee Kyu Maan's first film, Ms. Ave(1999,) won first place at the 1st annual Korean Film Awards. At the 2004 Busan Film Festival, he was selected as a New Directors in Focus. His 2007 film Return was invited to the Brussels International Fantastic Film Festival. His latest film, Children(2011), tells the true story of five children who disappeared under mysterious circumstances in Korea in 1991.

Javier Fernandez Cuarto

Javier Fernandez Cuarto was born in Mar del Plata, Argentina. He attended the National University of La Plata and studied Audiovisual Communication. Currently, he is artistic director of Blood window, the largest Latin-American genre film market hosted at the Ventana Sur Festival in Buenos Aires. Currently, he works at the Argentina National film Board in the management of international affairs.

Carlee BAKER

Carlee Baker is an accomplished actress in Los Angeles. She has appeared in numerous films and television shows, most notably the series Femme Fatales(2011) and horror cult classic The Woman(2011). Carlee recently turned her focus from horror to comedy, and has enjoyed success as a voiceover actress as well. She is also in the process of writing her first novel, a sociopolitical thriller.

European Federation of Fantastic Film Festival Asian Award (EFFFF)


Chris Oosterom studied Literature at the University of Utrecht in the Netherlands. Afterward he worked as a programmer at film festivals and held various leadership positions at the Film Museum in Amsterdam. Most recently he has worked in both distribution and programming at Bright Angel Distribution and Yume Pictures, He currently serves as Artistic Director at the Imagine Film Festival in Amsterdam.


After obtaining degrees in communication sciences and anthropology, Chris took a backpacking trip around the world. Afterwards, he took an internship at what was then called The Brussels International Festival of Fantasy, Thriller and Science-Fiction Films. Since, Chris helped transform the event into one of the most renowned genre film festivals on the planet. Currently, Chris Orgelt serves as film coordinator.

Netpac Award

Sharofat ARABOVA

Sharofat Arabova graduated from the Russian-Tajik Slavonic University and holds variety of post-graduate degrees in film and the social sciences. She works as a researcher at the Institute of History, Archeology and Ethnography of Tajikistan where she conducts research on the history of Tajik Soviet and Post-soviet cinema. She has published monographs and articles pertaining to Tajik cinema and Central Asian filmmaking.

Ra Je Gy

Rae Je Gy worked in various positions at the Hankuk Ilbo before becoming head of entertainment reporting at the newspaper. He has been serving as lead journalist in the film department for over ten years and since 2009 has been regularly publishing a weekly column titled “Cinema Mania.” He also recently translated the book “Hollywood Renegades” for Korean audiences.


After graduating from National Chengchi University in Taipei, Emma Chen has held various positions at major film festivals. She also worked in the Taiwanese film industry and participated in the production of the short film My Graduation Travel, which was nominated for best short at the 49th Golden Horse Awards. She currently serves as the program director at Taipei Golden Horse Film Festival.

LG HiEntech Award

Young Jin KWAK

Korean film critic Young-jin Kwak is commissioner of the Art Film Subcommittee at the Korean Film Council. Previously, he has served as the general director of the Korean Association of Film Critics, chairman of the Video Subcommittee at the Korean Media Ratings Board, and standing commissioner at the Korean Internet Safety Commission. He has also served as a jury member at multiple film festivals in Korea.

KIM See Moo

Kim See Moo holds degrees in drama, film and aesthetics, and received his PhD from Dongguk University. He teaches courses on these subjects at multiple universities in Korea. Currently, he is lead researchers at the Film Institute at Busan University. He is also chairman of the Film Art Society of Korea. He has published policy research papers and translated multiple books on cinema into Korean.